Solent Masons of Hampshire and Isle of Wight

An "AREA" of "The Province of Hampshire and Isle of Wight" under "The United Grand Lodge of England"

Corona Virus Info 



 The Deputy Provincial Grand Master Acting

W.Bro. David Perkis PSGD, PAPGM of this Province




The Masonic "Solent Area"

within the Province of Hampshire and Isle of Wight.

Under the United Grand Lodge of England


Welcome to the Solent Area Website, 


Below, you will find details of the Area’s key personnel. Each can be emailed by clicking on their names.

In the Web Page header, you will find a link to our Facebook Page, and our Twitter feed.

Using the menu lists on the left, you will find links to the other Areas, their Area Centres and Lodges and ours.

Most Lodges have a web presence.


Assistant Provincial Grand Master

David Foot APGM


Solent Area Chairman
Adrian Cleightonhills



Fareham Centre: Chris Bayliss
Gosport Centre: Bill Starky
Isle of Wight:(East) David Hilton

 Isle of Wight: (West) Brett Clark

Area Secretary: Steve Frost







 Contact the Web Site Manager